Wish Really Hard

Holy last-minute Batman! When this week’s challenge was posted, I was excited. The challenge was to make something inspired by a movie. I already had a few projects in mind before this was even posted I thought it would be a piece of cake. I was almost right.

I knew what the background was going to be Hogwarts castle over book pages. Then I was stuck. I didn’t know where to go to finish the project.

After a particularly irritating day, I sat down to watch Finding Neverland and found my inspiration. J.M. Barrie kept saying “Dreams do come true, if only we wish hard enough.” Which goes along with every Harry Potter fans wish for a Hogwarts letter.

My last addition was a couple of “Hogwarts Letters” above the castle.

If you’d like to join in the challenge, head over to Punk Projects and check out her Craft Challenge.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a comment