Paper Flower Wreath

For our wedding nearly 2 years ago, I created many, many things. This includes the flowers for the bouquets and boutonnieres. We also created a flower covered stand to place one of our cakes on to make it higher than the other cakes.

J173

Photo Credit: Holden Memories

Since the stand wasn’t of any use for me after the wedding, I decided to reuse the paper flowers to make a wreath. I had picked up the styrofoam wreath not long after the wedding. The ribbon was left over from making my bouquets.

26691085421_2bb5291db5

I started by removing the flowers from the stand and straightening the wires. I then trimmed the wires so they wouldn’t poke all the way through the foam.

I then stuck the flowers into the styrofoam wreath using the 12, 6, 9, 3 pattern. I then filled in between the flowers.

26154314533_9444d1766f

To finish the wreath, I wrapped the ivory ribbon around the exposed styrofoam. As I wrapped the ribbon, I pulled up the flowers and re-stabbed them through the ribbon.

The wreath is now hanging on our mantle with a few of our other wedding mementos.

26154308503_4e411a2672

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a Reply

