Hello….

… from last year.

I’m never quite as organised as I wish or sometimes appear. I always laugh to myself when someone declares me organised. I think I just know how to appear organised. I admit to being good at organising but keeping up with everything is rather difficult. Every year I hope to do better. This isn’t about resolutions, this is about remembering.

This year I:

Read a pile of books.

Donated my hair.

Dyed my hair pink. Hot Pink! It was fun.

Opened a home-based bake shop.

Bakery Banner

Baked about a million cupcakes.

Ran three 5k races.

Celebrated my first wedding anniversary. There was cake. I don’t have photos.

Vacationed at Disney.

Visited my Gramma in Arizona.

Spent a weekend in Cincinnati.

Spent a weekend in Austin.

Picked lemons, strawberries, and blueberries.

Visited a handful of museums, but not nearly as many as usual.

 

Overall, it was a great year at our house. There are a few things I’d like to improve next year. I’ll save that for another time. I hope you had a great year as well.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures!

Leave a Reply

