Pattern Club

My crafting is still on hold while I’m out enjoying my family in Arizona, so I thought I would take a moment to share a new pattern club I just joined. It is brand new, as in the first pattern will be sent out Wednesday. I can’t wait! I think I already have my fabric chosen for the pattern. I’m waiting on more details before committing to the decision.

The Sew What Club is being formed by Kelly Crawford from Sewing in No Man’s Land. If you haven’t heard of her or her blog, you should check it out. She has a beautiful family, makes them marvelous clothing, and lives all over the world. I’m a little envious.

July’s Pattern, I can’t wait!

The club has two options, women’s patterns or children’s patterns. I joined the women’s pattern club. On the 15th of every month, I’ll have a new pattern to use. The children’s membership includes 2 monthly patterns.  The line-up of designers are ladies I already own patterns from or have their patterns on my wish-list. You have the option to sign-up for an entire year, or monthly. Upon signing up, you are given a bonus pattern.

Bonus Pattern; Taking Notes Skirt

The only drawback is that these are digital patterns, so I’m going to have to spend a few hours cutting and taping the pieces together.

Photos are borrowed from Kelly Crawford. Also, I’m not being paid to promote the Sew What Club, I’m just really excited and wanted to share it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

