Making Lemonade

Sometimes, life sends you in a direction you weren’t quite expecting. That happened this week. I was going about my normal crafty-summer week, (I had some great things planned.), when I decided a trip to visit my Gramma was necessary. This meant travelling across the country to Arizona.

We may have bent the rules a little towards the end.

 

Today, we played Scrabble. My Gramma, who can’t remember 5 minutes ago, is a wiz at the game. I think she would have won had we kept score.

Pondering her next move.

 

I used to think she would outlive us all. I know better now. I’m going to enjoy this time I get to spend with her now.

She’s a sneaky one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures!

Leave a Reply

