Blueberry Picking

Blueberry Picking

It’s been fairly quiet around here as I have been working on keeping up with my first year teaching second grade (nearly done now!). I’m gearing up for summer now, so it’s time to dust the cobwebs off and share more of my stories.

Blueberry Picking

Along with teaching, my husband and I have been having our share of little adventures. Last weekend found us doing something neither had ever done before. We went blueberry picking! We go strawberry picking every year, but we have noticed an influx of pick your own blueberry farms around. We decided it was time to check it out.

Blueberry Picking

We had so much fun. Since there are so many berries on one bush, we were able to work on the same bush and have fun chatting about random things.

Blueberry Picking

Also, unless you concern yourself with getting all the ripe berries from the bush, you hardly have to bend over. I of course wanted every single ripe berry and found myself sitting on the ground to get every last blue blueberry off those bushes.

Blueberry Picking

We very quickly accumulated our one bucket full. I would have gone for 2 buckets, but I didn’t have quite enough cash on hand. I am still contemplating a second trip to get a few more…maybe my mum and dad will want to join the fun during their visit.

Blueberry Picking

1 Comment

Filed under Adventures!

One response to “Blueberry Picking

  1. Jan Jackson

    Great fun! ….and blueberries are soooo good for you! :)

Leave a Reply

