Star Wars Cupcakes

Star Wars Cupcakes

You may have guessed by now, that we are a little on the nerdy side. Or maybe I’ve hidden that fact fairly well thus far. Which means, that we also have friends who are a little nerdy too. Maybe some a little more than others, but it doesn’t matter as we enjoy spending time with them. Especially for birthdays!

Star Wars Cupcakes

I have started offering to bring cupcakes or cakes whenever we are invited to parties. I’m working on getting my baking skills known so if I ever open a bakery, I already have a long list of customers!

Star Wars Cupcakes

This birthday boy, is a huge fan of Star Wars. With that knowledge and some newly acquired Star Wars stamp cookie cutters, I was inspired to do a little experimenting. (I really wish I had taken photos of this part.) The set includes; Yoda, Darth Vader, a Storm Trooper, and the Death Star. Not only do they work well when making cookies, they work exceptionally well on fondant. The most difficult part was making sure not to roll the fondant to thin.

Star Wars Cupcakes

The cupcakes themselves, were spectacular. I made Cupcakes-on-Tap from Bake at 350. This is my second time using this particular recipe. I used a different beer both times. The flavor was both amazing and different each time. For this batch, I used AmberBock. The birthday boy’s beer of choice. I highly recommend using this beer (though I also plan on testing this with other beers).

Star Wars Cupcakes

 I also followed the included frosting recipe. Having the touch of beer in the frosting, made it that much more fun. Though, the frosting was very thick. I recommend adding a little milk to make it easier to pipe onto the cupcakes.

Star Wars Cupcakes

These cupcakes are not child friendly. Make sure you are only serving these to people of legal drinking age.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating

Leave a Reply

