Package Pals Presents

In the middle of July, joining a crafty package exchange with a random blogger sounds like a great idea. However, I forget to take into consideration that school begins in August and my life gets much busier! Then I decided to throw in a few other things and life got insane. Package Pals is hosted by Stars & Sunshine and C.R.A.F.T. We all get matched up. During the month of August, we email and get to know each other. At the end of the month, we exchange packages of crafty goodness.

I had a delightful package pal in Kristen from Kit’s Crafts. She is a busy mom to a daughter. She also has very creative ideas that include up-cycling.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to make something for her, but I was able to supply her with a project she has been wanting for some time. She got to create some Olliblocks! Check out her post here.

I received a pattern I have been wanting since I discovered Colette Patterns a few years ago. She sent me the Hazel pattern. I can’t wait for a long weekend so I can make my first version. I’m sure I will make a few versions of this dress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a Reply

