My Goals for the Year

Resolutions are flying left and right. Usually, I’m right there with everyone making a laundry list of resolutions that I let fall by the wayside after just a couple of weeks. So this year, I am taking a slightly different approach. Let’s get started!

First, I’m going to use an entire box of baking soda and can of baking soda. I will buy these on our next shopping trip. All of our current containers are a year or two passed expiry.

 

Second, during this same shopping excursion, I am going to pick up a jar of yeast. Not certain what kind just yet, still reading up on that. I would also like to use this entire jar this year. Though, I may have to use 2 jars as I think yeast is only good for about 6 months at a go.

Third, every week, I want to try a new recipe either from my collection on Pinterest, magazines, or from my recipe collection. This will probably be a weekend thing as we tend to be very busy during the week.

Fourth, yay! Some sewing goals. I would like to complete one project a month during the school year. And one a week during the summer months. I think I’ll begin with clearing out my cupboards and making a list of projects.

 

Fifth, and finally, I’m going to be dragging my boyfriend to various tourist destinations around central Florida. This will also include plays, local events, flea markets, and the like. I’m working on a list if anyone has any suggestions! I would also like to visit Prince Edward Island home of Anne of Green Gables and Leaky Con in Portland.

 

What are your goals/resolutions?

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures!, Crafting, Eating, Sewing

Leave a Reply

