30 Days of Lists!

It’s that time of year again. All us crazy listers are digging out our precious notebooks hoarded just for this occasion. Or we are pulling out extra scrabooking supplies, colored pencils, markers, stickers, and embellishments. Fire up your photoshop, photo editor, or paint shop.  We are doing it all in the name of list making.

This project started out a couple of years ago as an idea from Amy over at Lemon & Raspberry (you should follow her blog, it’s wonderful!). She along with a couple of friends, Kam and Justine, developed a brilliant idea to gather 30 different, simple list topics and invite a bunch of people to respond to these lists. The first event went so well, Amy and Kam continued hosting.

There have been a few changes. The event now has its own private blog. A small fee is required (totally worth it in my opinion). There are now giveaways! They are good giveaways, nothing stingy going on with this bunch. It’s also a great way to meet some new blogging friends from all around the globe. We have some international listers as well.

The list making begins today, 1st September. Head on over to here to sign up. I challenge you to join in and have some fun. The prompts are fairly simple to answer. There are no right or wrong answers. There is also no deadline. If you miss a day, post it later. Too busy in September, do the list in November or October. I may write all my lists on the weekend for the upcoming week.

I’ve been really busy with school this fall, so my book is simply a mini Composition notebook I found at Wal-Mart. It came in a 3 pack for 88 cents. I decided to use yellow because that is my least favourite colour. I’m not certain the logic behind that, but I think the pink and purple will have their own special projects soon.

I will be using my massive supply of coloured pencils to document my lists. I wanted to use markers or crayons, but the book is small and the paper is thin. Crayons require large writing to be legible and markers bleed through paper. The coloured pencils allow lots of colours to be used.

To photograph this project, I will be using Hipstamatic on my phone. Trying to keep this as simple as possible. I know I won’t have time to edit a photo every day. With Hipstamatic, I won’t need to edit. I will be using the Watts Lens, Dream Canvas film, and when necessary, the Cherry Shine flash.

Hope to see you there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures!, Crafting

Leave a Reply

