chief-not-so-lotsa-hair

Outside of blogland, in the other parts of internet world, I am known as chieflotsahair. Some of you may know this. It is my screen name on various sites. You may be wondering why I am divulging this information now. I have this name, because for most of my life, I have kept my hair very long. I’m talking past my waist long.

Recently, I mentioned to my boyfriend that I would like to cut my hair short again. Recently here means about 3-4 months ago. He suggested donating the hair to Locks of Love. I have often thought of donating my hair to Locks of Love, but they require at least 10 inches of hair. I was never willing to cut off that much at once. I quite like my long hair.

Crappy Phone Pic

Last week, I did it! I donated my lovely locks of hair. All of my hair! Gone! No longer attached to my head. Ready to be made into a wig for a child! I only had a little twinge of sadness. And it feels really weird to wash my hair. I can finally enter bed-head contests! I might need to change my name to chief-not-so-lotsa-hair!

So now my problems is, I have no idea what to do with super short hair. I had to buy a blow dryer. I need to learn about hair products.  None of my hair knowledge is currently helpful. I can braid hair a thousand ways, but I can’t figure out how to style this mop of short hair! I may need to take a class.

1 Comment

Filed under Adventures!

One response to “chief-not-so-lotsa-hair

  1. Pingback: Handmade Hair Ties | sixtyfourcolorbox

Leave a Reply

