Happy New Year!

It’s the beginning of 2012. I’ve decided this year to not make resolutions. In years past, I made long lists of the many accomplishments I wanted to reach for throughout the next twelve month. Most often, I would accomplish one or two and not quite reach the rest. My boyfriend and I already have many plans and projects in the works that we will continue to pursue this coming year.

2011 was quite a year! I accomplished many goals and acquired loads of knowledge. I am most proud of becoming a third grade teacher. Though it has taken me away from crafting and sewing, I know this is only for a short time (at the most, 5 months, when summer vacation begins!) while I adjust to working full-time.

I began a blog, that I enjoy updating and sharing my many projects and adventures. I hope to be back at it soon. I already have a pile of posts I would like to share, I just need to find the time to edit photos and type them up. Along with writing lesson plans and preparing for school each day. Anyone have any tips on how to make it work? I hope to get at least a weekly post going again soon.

I also started and ‘sold’ a business this year. I learned a lot in this venture. While I love sewing, I like the creative aspect of the process, not the making multitudes of the same item over and over. I will gladly make a couture item, but forget about asking me for multiples of the same item. Even made in slightly different styles with different patterns, it is not for me. However, if you want a one of a kind prom dress, I might be your person.

Finally, my boyfriend, Sean, and I are happily making our way through our third year as a couple. We are enjoying life and making plans. Thanks to my new job, we are saving up pennies for the future as well as a new house and a few other fun toys. Most importantly, we are planning things together.

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures!

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Cute! I have some of that fabric you used!

  2. It looks that you are going to have a VERY BUSY 2012! I keep my fingers crossed that you manage the most important things and have enough time to enjoy everything that makes your life interesting and yours.
    And I like your Xmas picture :-)

Leave a Reply

