Christmas in Dixie Stockings

Over at Splendid Play, we have been making stockings for Project 14: Christmas in Dixie hosted by Craft Hope. They are collecting Christmas stockings to include in care packages filled with Christmas trimmings to help make the holidays a little easier for the 12,000 families who lost everything during the tornadoes that ravaged their homes.

Since I am using up my stash, I figured I could make a few stockings to include with the stockings we made over at Splendid Play. I had planned on making a tutorial. but I once again failed at taking photos of the entire process, so I will have to make more and take photos.

As September progresses, I am discovering that I am also managing to use buttons I have had for ages, like these cute little teddy bear buttons. They were perfect for the stockings.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafting

One response to “Christmas in Dixie Stockings

  1. Pingback: Stocking Sew Down « Splendid Play!

Leave a Reply

