September Stash Bust!

Like any good crafter, I have amassed quite the stockpile of fabric. I didn’t start out with the plan to collect the mountains of material that are threatening to tumble from the precariously perched piles in my closet. I have cottons, flannel, corduroy, and fleece. I have satin, polyester, and felt. Some are prints and others are solids. The prints range from geometric to floral to the cutest little owls.

I bought each piece with a project in mind…mostly. There were a few that I just liked so much I had to have it! Unfortunately, I don’t sew nearly as quickly as I would like to believe I do. I always have a list of projects much longer than a day can hold. Often, a project takes more time than I anticipate. Or the day has more plans for me than I would like it to.

For the month of September, I’m going to work my way through the many projects I have stocked up. At this point I don’t know all the projects will include, but these are a few that I know for sure.

If you need me, I’ll be in my sewing room.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting

Leave a Reply

