Packages in the Mail

I love receiving mail. It doesn’t even matter if it’s something I bought or a gift. I just like receiving packages.  Recently lots of packages have been showing up with my name on them. I thought I would share a few of them with you.

First up are the prizes from the Sew, Mama, Sew! giveaway that they hosted a couple of months ago. The giveaway included about 300 different blogs offering prizes. I must have signed up for about a hundred. I was delighted to hear I had won two different prizes.

The first came from Bird and Bicycle. It’s a great sewing blog. Of the three prizes she was giving out, I won a wonderful little bag made from fabric with bicycles (pictured above). It’s now sitting in my bike basket waiting for me to take it for a spin. I was excited to receive the bag in the mail and even more excited to discover that she had filled the pouch with little surprises! There were a couple of fat quarters, embroidery floss, and magnetic purse clasps (which I have been wanting to give a try).  Thanks MaLora for the wonderful giveaway!

The second prize I won came from Craft-A-Little. As part of her giveaway, she was asking for suggestions on how to decorate her new baby’s bedroom. I linked her to this idea: Embroidered Growth Chart  from The Student/Teacher. I really want to make that project, but don’t have a reason to just yet. From her I won a pile of Dr. Suess fabric and an applique pattern pack (not pictured). I’m excited about the fabric and will be using it soon for a few projects. Thanks Rebecca for the wonderful giveaway!

I’ve also been ordering a few bits and bobs for projects that I have brewing. We have already debuted the battery bandolier. That is my  first purchase along with labels for my etsy shop. We found some wonderful design your own twill labels from inkedpapers. They are working out wonderfully.

The large spool of black elastic is from Vogue Fabric Store. I was surprised to see how small 36 yards of 3/4 inch elastic appeared.

Finally, I have discovered Pick Your Plum a wonderful site that offers one product for 24 hours. The products are craft related and discounted. There has been a wide range of products including knobs, ribbon, buttons, wooden blocks, and vinyl clings. I wait in anticipation for the email notification every morning. I have a few exciting plans for these items as well.

 

Grosgrain Ribbon

Elastic

 

Ric Rac

Note: I was not asked or paid to advertise for any of the above web Sites or blogs. I simply wanted to share some of my new goodies.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

