Summer Reading Pledge

I have joined Caiti from  Life is a Canvas in her summer reading pledge. She was inspired by the summer reading challenges we followed back in our days of elementary school. The pledge goes from June 1st to September 1st. There are no book reports, unless you want to. You can comment when you want to. If you have a blog, you can link any posts you do about books you have read. Here is her introduction to the pledge. 

I am hoping this is the motivation I need to start reading again. It’s been about two months since I have managed to finish a book. I keep starting books only to find myself not interested in the story.

I have pledged to read seven books this summer. I would love to read about 20! I’ll do a post about each book as I finish reading. I am working on a possible reading list, though this means wrangling the nook from my boyfriend! My first book the “The 19th Wife.” I’ll be writing about it shortly since I just finished it. The second book on my list is “The Other Boleyn Girl.”

My little header for this string of posts was borrowed from a generous mom who shared her summer reading list chart on her blog. This isn’t a blog I follow, I found her chart in a Google search.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “Summer Reading Pledge

  1. I’m so glad to have you joining in on the pledge! I’ve found that I keep starting books and stopping as well, which was part of my inspiration in posting this challenge/pledge. Should be a fun summer :)

Leave a Reply

