Cocoa Beach

 

Last week was a stressful, busy week. I took the final exam required for me to become a certified teacher in the state of Florida. I am relieved to have it finished. The unofficial results say I passed, I’m waiting on the results of the essay portion of the exam. Thankfully, the end of the week found us at Cocoa Beach. Friday evening we drove over and took some time to take a few long exposure photos.

We took advantage of the low tide and the bright moon to light our shots. We set our cameras for 30 seconds and waited. As one of the last shots we tried, I suggested we stand in the photo. I rather like how it looks. And I got a bunch of really long hugs!

You can find my boyfriend’s shot on his Flickr page here. Check out some of his other photos too! He has taught me almost everything I know about photography.

I have another shot from the beach as well; it is here.

I have lots planned for this coming week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

