A Couple of Dresses

After months of dreaming about creating a ladies clothing line for my Etsy shop, I have finally taken the plunge. I’m starting off small with a few simple sun dresses. I have been diligently working on them this week. Today you get a sneak peek at my first two creations.

I’ve been eying the fabric of this first dress for nearly a year now. I just couldn’t quite figure out what to make with it.

Then it hit me; a maxi dress! A maxi dress reaches all the way to the floor. I have not yet attempted to wear such a dress. Now that I’ve got this design sorted out I plan to make one for myself.

This next design is my favourite sun-dress. I love its clean lines and simple shape. I enjoy the loose fit it offers without looking like I’m wearing a sack. The design is simple enough to wear as a beach cover-up. With the right fabric, it’s nice enough for a night out. This one is made with linen look fabric.

I can’t just sew for my shop. I need to do a bit of sewing for myself. I just finished the first couple seams before realising I had to finish up dinner.

Watch for the dresses to be listed in my Etsy shop in the next few days.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Couple of Dresses

  1. Aubrey Anderson

    I may just have to start browsing your shop a little more often….. :)

Leave a Reply

